From left: Dr. Clara Lander, Marjorie Tadman Drache, Mary Eileen Bulman Abbott, and Dr. Virginia Berry, 1975. Winnipeg Art Gallery.

The Women’s Committee marks International Women’s Year with the purchase of an Inuit sculpture, Camp Scene, by P.O.V. Abraham (1927–1994), as a tribute to key Committee volunteers Dr. Virginia Berry (d. 2003), Mary Eileen Bulman Abbott (d. 1980), Dr. Clara Lander (d. 1978), and Marjorie Tadman Drache (d. 1998).